Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4GHz Black Edition AM3 Socket L2/L3 8MB

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4GHz Black Edition AM3 Socket L2/L3 8MB here!

AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4GHz Black Edition AM3 Socket L2/L3 8MB
5.0 11
£97.20
AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4GHz Black Edition AM3 Socket L2/L3 8MB
greate cpu BAD stock cooler
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/08/2012
5 5

But please get an after market cooler as the stock AMD one cant keep it cool at stock voltage. Had to drop it from 1.475 to 1.300 to keep it below 62. And yes i have a well ventilated case fractal arc midi. As for the CPU well its just perfect for me its more than enough for any games today and programs.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Amazingly Fast CPU!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/05/2012
5 5

I bought this CPU because i was on a tight budget of £500 and i am glad i did! This CPU plays any game you throw at it fine, it is such a step up from my old Intel Pentium D, it is supposed to be a great overclocker, but i don't believe in overclocking. My system runs Windows 7 Professional x64 and i can run FSX and GTA IV on max graphics with no lag at all. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who can't afford the higher end processors such as the Core i7 etc.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great CPU
Reviewed by . Review Posted 31/12/2011
5 5

I used this in my first build in conjunction with a M5A78L-M/USB3 motherboard. It runs very cool reporting up to 35C when idle and up to 52C in load (18 Hours of Prime95 blend test). I have heard that the core temperatures can be up to 10C out, but that is still good temperatures for 3.615GHz @ 1.32V on a stock cooler. I was stuck between Intel or AMD, a Dual core i3 or a Quad core Phenom II to fit my £350 budget. I originally chose a Phenom II 955, but went out of stock a day before i was about to order it. Overall i think this is a very good CPU, it handles everything i through at it. Its not a i5-2500k, but at nearly half the price (At time of writing) its worth it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
monster fast
Reviewed by . Review Posted 11/02/2011
5 5

fitted this with a cooler master hyper 212 and got 29c at idle and 45c at full power. very quick and cool running for such a big processor. 7.4 windows experiance score

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Powerful, Cheap, but Loud
Reviewed by . Review Posted 09/01/2011
5 5

This processor is an absolute power house.
I am really impressed with it, and at this price it's unmatched by the competition.
The only issue is the stock cooler, which for me is just way too loud, running at over 6k RPM in load with the CPU hitting about 65°C under extreme stress.. It sounds like the PC is ready to take off into the sky.
Other than that though, it really is nice, and I plan on getting an aftermarket cooler asap

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Extremely Impressive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 03/08/2010
5 5

Just bought this from Dabs and it is extremely impressive. Not only is this a fast CPU that puts my old Intel CPU in the shade, but Dabs couldn’t have given any better service, with my order arriving at the earliest opportunity, even without next day delivery. Highly recommended to all.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Awesome - powerful and cool
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/08/2010
5 5

Great CPU - was deliberating between the new Intel Corei-series or these; eventually picked this due to cost, and I'm not disappointed.
It's more than powerful to handle everything I've thrown at it so far (a Linux box running Mythbuntu, with 4 physical tuner cards - 16 virtual tuners - so potentially lots of stuff happening!) without even breaking a sweat.

I bought a 3rd party cooler - the Akasa 4-heatpipe nickel-plated one (QL: 69RZ09) which fits in the Antec300 case perfectly and keeps the CPU at under 40C... remarkable, considering that the much less powerful processor in my Acer Revo 3610 runs at nearly 60C!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great CPU, noisy cooler
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/05/2010
5 5

Excellent CPU, handles everything you throw at it without breaking a sweat. Heatsink/fan included is noisy consider buying a better cooler.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Awesome!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/01/2010
5 5

I've recently upgraded to this processor from an old intel p4 2.4 system and boy can i tell a difference! Very impressed :)

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
General and overclocking
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 11/12/2009
5 5

Great cpu, overclocked to 3.8 with a minor voltage increase and heat. Using a standard full tower style case, with only the usual 3 fans, 1 front, 1 side and 1 back.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
the dabs.com easter egg hunt