Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the Antec 300 Three Hundred Case Black

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the Antec 300 Three Hundred Case Black here!

Antec 300 Three Hundred Case Black
5.0 20
£52.99
Antec 300 Three Hundred Case Black
BIG, GOOD CASE
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/03/2012
5 5

This case is amazing. A lof of space, even for a few graphics cards and other things. I recommend.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
A good case
Reviewed by . Review Posted 07/02/2012
5 5

Decent value, comes with plenty of space inside (though it was a little difficult, as should be expected, to keep cables tidy and away from every component and fan).

Plenty of storage bays, plenty of spaces to put fans and it looks good to boot. The only issue I have with it is that the headphone/mic jacks at the front, with my motherboard, do not hold cables properly, which is a shame, but it doesn't really matter, as I have more jacks at the back.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Plenty of space
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 27/01/2012
5 5

on the box it said mini tower but opened it and there is plenty of space for everything, fits my GTX550Ti with lots of space to spare next to it, the power lead from my OCZ 700w modstreampro is plenty long enough to reach both the 24pin and the 6ping sockets on my asus p8z68-z/gen3 :) a brilliant choice for a med/high end gaming rig. the two included fans are good and quiet also.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Value For Money!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/01/2012
5 5

I have built 8 computors using this case and found it extremely easy to take apart and plenty of room to assemble PC components,however one point to mention the power supply is located in the bottom of the case and in with some power supplies the cables are not long enough to reach some parts of some motherboards,it is usually the 4pin atx cable,but you can buy an extension cable from any good electronic store.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Best Case Yet
Reviewed by . Review Posted 17/09/2011
5 5

A very well built case. Able to keep even high end components cool. Comes with 2 quiet fans. I would recommend installing 2 fans at the front to ensure all the airflow comes through the dust filter on the front of the case. I blocked the side fan hole, another fan could be installed there if you require additional cooling. A nice simple design,easy to maintain.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Top Case
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/07/2011
5 5

This is a very nice case.
I used an XFX power supply and all of the cables were plenty long enough to reach their sockets on motherboard etc.
The 2 fans are good and are controlled by a low/medium/high switch connected to the fan.
This is a quality case and you will find many little touches that just make building your own PC that bit more pleasureable.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent Basic Case
Reviewed by . Review Posted 24/01/2011
5 5

I bought this case as an afterthought to accommodate my huge new graphics card.

I was looking for a full functional case without any bells and whistles. This case delivers!

There are no fancy pastic drive mounts etc. but really, how difficult is it to use a screw driver??

Very quiet fans with room for more.

Easy access to controls and front ports.

Great buy!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Case, check the PSU
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/09/2010
5 5

This a great looking, well made and easy to use case. I highly recommend it.

I had one problem that 12V cable from my PSU didn't reach the motherboard but an extension was only a few quid.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Perfect
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/08/2010
5 5

This is a great case - easy to get into and use, no sharp edges, plenty of space and a well thought-out layout. Supports an SSD mounted at the bottom of the case which is a nice touch.
The airflow is good - a bit on the noisy side, but not too offensive (plus I haven't had a fiddle around with the manual fan-speed toggles, so probably can make them a bit slower and quieter).

Thumbs up!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
A good case
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/03/2010
5 5

Can't fault it, the cable "hide-away" compartment beside the drives is very usefull, you can hide all the unused connections if you have captive leads on your PSU.

Had no problem with the PSU being at the bottom, can't understand why some people are having issues with it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
GTX 9 Series