Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the Antec 900 Nine Hundred Ultimate Gamer Case (Black)

1 2 3 4 next Next

Write a review for the Antec 900 Nine Hundred Ultimate Gamer Case (Black) here!

Antec 900 Nine Hundred Ultimate Gamer Case (Black)
5.0 37
£91.29
Antec 900 Nine Hundred Ultimate Gamer Case (Black)
Antec 900 Ultimate Gamer Case
Reviewed by . Review Posted 29/01/2011
5 5

The most silent running case I have ever had. Runs very cool and keeps the system ultra stable.
Loads of space and plenty of control over the fans.
Led's all working fine after 2 years of constant use (can't say that about some other top end cases)
I plan to replace all my other PC's with this case.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Superb
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/01/2011
5 5

This case is head and shoulders above any other case I have owned in design and build quality. I cannot find anything I would want to criticise.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Not bad at all
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/09/2010
5 5

Bought on the strength of reviews, not disappointed. A few points to note:

The case comes with a wide variety of screws of all different shapes and sizes. The manual can be a little bit vague about what is supposed to screw in where, and I ended up having to verify online which screws I was supposed to be using.

Additionally, unlike other cases (such as the Three Hundred), this case does NOT come with dust filters over the fans. Not a huge issues obviously, but if you were expecting these based on Antec's other products, let it be known that they aren't here.

Also, there is a grate on the left side of the case, down low near the graphics cards, for an optional extra 120mm fan. If you don't want a fan here, you should get a dust filter or just cover up the hole, because it lets a LOT of dust in. I would recommend getting an additional fan anyway, because it blows directly onto the GFX card. Antec recommed their TriCool fan, though obviously any 120mm fan will do.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Supercool case
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 23/07/2010
5 5

I bought this case on the strength of the reviews here and I wasn't let down. This case offers some serious cooling capacity, while being gentle on the ears: with all the fans set to low my GPU temp dropped by 30C and CPU by 20C at full load. And it's good to know that I can up the fan speeds for further cooling potential.

My only quibble is the case size: it could do with being a little longer to better accommodate the next generation GFX cards. Just installed an XFX ATI HD5850 and it was a bit of squeeze.

And I'm a little gutted that the price dropped to £70 (from £85) a week or so after I bought it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
OMG!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/03/2010
5 5

WOW what a major difference this tower hase made, CPU temp = 20c / MB = 25c / GRAPHICS = 34c / AMBIENT TEMP = 27c all at idle, under load graphics doesn't go past 53c with all detials ranked right up "quadcore 2 q8400 / GTX 260 / 2GB DDR3 1333 / ASUS P5QC Crosair 650W PSU all bought from dabs apart from graphics" as usual with dabs delivery was fast and reliable

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent Case, well worth it
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/01/2010
5 5

An excellent case and great value for money with all the additional cooling built into it, 2 for the hard drives blowing air in and the HUGE top fan for extraction, cooled the innard just lovely.

The only thing I would mention is to make sure you have long cables on your PSU. With it being a tall case and the PSU being fitted at the bottom, I had to buy a couple of extensions for teh molex power cables.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very good
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 20/12/2009
5 5

Excellent. One minor comment - Since the PSU is at the bottom would be better if you could mount drives upside down otherwise you have to put a twist in the drive power cables. Holes for drive mounting don't seem to allow this.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Buy one !!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/07/2009
5 5

This is a great case.
Looks fantastic, keeps everything nice and cool and is well built.
Won't bore you with temperatures.
Just buy one !!!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
excellent
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/02/2009
5 5

beast of a case, it's cut my temperatures in half, an overclocked e8400 (3ghz) sitting at 4ghz barely breaks a sweat at 45C under load (prime 95)

the case is well built and has thumb screws almost throughout which is useful for those times when a philips head screwdriver doesn't want to be found!

slighly gutted i never got it for 69 quid like the dude below but it was well worth every bit of the 86 i spent on it.

as for the below dilemma with front loading bays, if you move your hard drives down to the bottom adjacent to the power supply, you can remove one of the HDD caddies, and there's another 3 5.25" bays sitting there, it limits you to 3 hard drives but with drives heading for 2TB apiece, you won't need many.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
great case
Reviewed by . Review Posted 14/01/2009
5 5

Had this now since december 2007. only fault so far is the top fan stops and needs a tap to get going again, apart from that its solid, looks good and is cool. Cost me a few pence over £68 then, now is over £80 as i write this. I got a bargain then.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Challenge Us To Beat It
great voucher deals