Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator

1 2 3 next Next

Write a review for the BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator here!

BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator
5.0 24
£5.58
BT Iplate / BT Broadband Accelerator
Wow - much more stable + little quicker
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/07/2012
5 5

So easy to fir and cured most of my disconnection problems. The remainder was a loose wire in the extension.

The line speed increased by almost 1mg to so even better !

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
BT Iplate
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 20/11/2009
5 5

I bought this item a couple of days ago and was initially a bit sceptical but I was wrong its great my adsl download speed went from about 3MB to 5.5MB after a couple of days

Well worth the £8

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
B i-Plate broadband wonder gadget
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 05/09/2009
5 5

Getting 50-60Kbytes/sec before i-plate. 200-210Kbytes immediately after installing it. Asolutely tremendous. Doddle to install. The best #5 i have spent in a long time!!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Well worth MY money
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 16/08/2009
5 5

I was achieving speeds of around 1.4 Mbps and now, thanks to the I-Plate I'm getting 2.2 Mbps. I well pleased!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Awesome bit of kit
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/08/2009
5 5

Simple to install, dirt cheap and instant results. I went from 5.58Mb/s to 6.23Mb/s.

Will recommend to my customers.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Awesome
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/08/2009
5 5

My connection speed was typically 1.3meg (based on what my router indicated), I put this I-plate in (takes no more than a minute if you have a screwdriver to hand) and when the router connected back up I instantly had 2.8meg, I am astonished and all for £7, I would have happily paid £70.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
BT I-Plate
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/08/2009
5 5

I have terrible broadband usually ranging from a download speed of around 80kb/s so I had nothing to lose in trying this I-Plate. I now have a download speed of 214kb/s. Best £7 I ever spent. Highly recommended to give it a go.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Superb for the money
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/07/2009
5 5

If I could give it 6 stars I would.

Was getting 19MB, then I plugged in my new Belkin N1 Router and got 20MB... THEN I added the iplate and compared speeds - I was now getting 22.120MB.

Not bad for a little over a tenner. Excellent.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
A bit sceptical...
Reviewed by . Review Posted 18/06/2009
5 5

...but for about a tenner, I thought it was worth a try. My BT connection had been around 1.5 MB/s, and for the money, any improvement would have been worthwhile. It took overnight for the change to register, but the day after it was installed, the download speed doubled, confirmed by various ADSL speed checkers. I can still hardly believe it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Amazed
Reviewed by . Review Posted 09/05/2009
5 5

Given how inexpensive this was I thought I'd give it a try. I truth I didnt expect to see much difference.
My speed doubled immediatly after instal. I had to check it twice before I could beleve it

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Corsair Gaming