Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the Corsair TX650W 650 Watt PSU ATX

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the Corsair TX650W 650 Watt PSU ATX here!

Corsair TX650W 650 Watt PSU ATX
4.0 14
£64.40
Corsair TX650W 650 Watt PSU ATX
Good Service
Reviewed by . Review Posted 14/05/2010
5 5

Arrived next day, even with free delivery, in a box big enough to move house lol. Much quieter that the cheapie power supply it has replaced. Agree with the comments on modular cables. It makes keeping the inside of the computer tidy more of a task. I am well pleased with the purchase.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Corsair power XT650
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 28/11/2009
5 5

This is an excellent PSU. Performs perfectly with an i7 system and is the quietest PSU i've used so far.
No biggie, but if only it had modular cables it'd be perfect. The mass of unused cables are a messy inside the case.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
smooth psu
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 01/10/2009
5 5

works like a charm.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent Product!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/08/2009
5 5

I was recommended this product by a friend after I began building my own system, and so far it meets all my requirements of a power-hungry motherboard! Pros: - Quality product & very sleek - Stays cool even under demand - Power supply cables are bunched together in woven black nylon - Great V.F.M Cons: Whilst it is great it has all the cables you will ever need that will reach just about anywhere, it can be a royal pain keeping them tidy. Luckily my case has a place I can tuck them away, but otherwise you may struggle to keep it organised. A good measure is about 2 CD drives of empty space. Overall - fantastic. Dabs shipped next day for free and it was securely packaged. The level of service was impecable.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Nice PSU
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/10/2008
5 5

The package is fancy. When all the connectors are unfolded, it looks like a huge octopus, all connectors you need plus four for PCI cards, connectors are very long and can reach almost anywhere in the case.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
I'm very pleased.
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/10/2008
5 5

This is a very good quality PSU, the packaging looks great and it has more power connectors than I will ever need. And it's very quiet.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good quality PSU
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 02/09/2008
5 5

This was my first PC build and so I wanted a stable PSU. Corsair is a great brand. 650w is enough to power my two Sapphire HD4850 graphics cards and there are plenty of connectors for the rest of my PC.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good quality, plagued by fan issues
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/01/2010
4 5

Great PSU, quiet with the exception of incessant fan clicking. Spoken to Corsair, this is a fan speed regulator problem and not grounds for RMA. Take your chances with this one, as far as I can tell the clicking is not a rare problem, and whilst it doesn't bother me that much it will annoy those of you who want ultra-quiet cases.

Otherwise brilliant though, packaging exceptional, customer support exemplary.

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
crack pop bag
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/07/2010
3 5

Working nicely for 6 Months +,very silent cooled case well.Easy fitting although a lot more cables than the psu i was replacing to fit in the case.The odd crack,pop on turning the computer on sometimes.Now the psu is dead ive read similar other accounts.Return to dabs to be sent away for repair,poss up to six weeks.not good at all!

  • Overall 3*
  • Ease of use 3*
  • Value for money 3*
 
went bang,quick replacment by dabs
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 04/08/2010
3 5

had in core i7 system for around 6 months, went crack and bang and that was it dead.seem to have read a few of the same story.nice and quite but from this manafacurer would expect a longer life.4-6 weeks quote for repairs,credit to dabs i had a new replacemnet in 3 days!

  • Overall 3*
  • Ease of use 3*
  • Value for money 3*
 
be the best in class, with out back to school deals