Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the Creative SoundBlaster Audigy SE 7.1 OEM

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the Creative SoundBlaster Audigy SE 7.1 OEM here!

Creative SoundBlaster Audigy SE 7.1 OEM
5.0 11
£19.99
Creative SoundBlaster Audigy SE 7.1 OEM
Great card
Reviewed by . Review Posted 07/10/2008
5 5

Installed on XP Pro SP2 and it went fine. Not problems and now I can get to playing my games again.

Quality card and for the price, you can't go wrong.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Quality Sound
Reviewed by . Review Posted 14/08/2008
5 5

Installed in Vista with no problems. Cheap with good creative software. Good upgrade from onboard mb sound.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent value - beware of this issue
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/01/2008
5 5

In case anyone is having issues installing this product I found the following useful - http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic1094.html Excellent card for the price.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great soundcard
Reviewed by . Review Posted 03/11/2007
5 5

Great value + performance, highly recommended.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
fantastic value
Reviewed by . Review Posted 31/08/2007
5 5

very cheap considering other sound cards on the market.

The increase in sound quality was noticable over my old onbord sound "card". This is a fantastic card and i would recomend it to anyone that wants an inexpensive upgrade from onboard sound.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good value sound card
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/01/2007
5 5

Does what it says on the tin. Good sound. Good value.

Some useful software with it as well including a sound recorder and a utility for removing noise from your vinyl records when puting them on CD.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Is this card Full Duplex
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/10/2006
5 5

I know most cards these are but, I have tried looking if it is on websites with no joy

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
...
Reviewed by . Review Posted 03/09/2006
5 5

It works, it's cheap, it's easy to set up, it comes with the latest drivers. What's not to like?

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great card, Great Price, Great Sound!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/04/2008
4 5

With the right speakers this card is great, Installed it easily on a Windows XP Home OS, Great drivers (No problems, yet) and a easy to use Sound manager (to control the bass, wave, etc)

They detect a sub-woofer and can adjust sound to a 2.1 speaker system, I'm pleased with this card and can recommend it anyone!

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Strange
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/12/2007
4 5

On some games if the volume is too high the sound is cracky (Oblivion) you have to lower the volume if you want to enjoy Oblivion,and on playng music i dont get as much volume as i would want,although i always use earphones,maybe its more suitable for surround sound system.

Software could be more simple,i mean many different programs for avery aspect of the card,software could be all in one like Realtek does,more simple.

Improvement in sound is noticible of course but has some bugs with it..

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Challenge Us To Beat It
great voucher deals