Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the D-Link USB 2.0 4-Port Hub

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the D-Link USB 2.0 4-Port Hub here!

D-Link USB 2.0 4-Port Hub
5.0 17
£11.66
D-Link USB 2.0 4-Port Hub
D-Link usb hub
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/07/2014
5 5

I have had trouble powering USB hard drives direct from my computer's USB port.
The D-Link USB powered hub has no such troubles, and powers them up perfectly.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
A good buy
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/01/2010
5 5

I agree with the recent reviews - this is an excellent product, well worth the money. It works perfectly and is no hassle to set up.
If you need more USB2 sockets, especially if power is needed, then this is the hub for you.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great!!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/12/2009
5 5

Fantastic piece of kit! Have had a problem with power through USB for my Freecom Toughdrive 320Gb, gave D-Link a try and boom. It works!!

Recommend to anyone!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
D Link USB Hub
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/01/2009
5 5

I use two of these with lots of things plugged in. I bought them because the ARE powered. Absolutely no problems, highly recommended.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
USB Power
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/11/2008
5 5

The hub needs power , as many USB devices draw 5V DC , if you plug four of these into a hub with no power problems occur as the one USB port cant power all four devices,hence the need for a separate power supply,

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
tim - nice not dim
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 29/11/2008
5 5

My name IS TIM - and I havnt done any decorating. I'm interested that one reviewer has 430V mains power !

seriously though - why does this hub need power - none of the alternative hubs need it? what makes this hub better & justifies 50% extra cash please?

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
D Link USB Hub
Reviewed by . Review Posted 03/09/2008
5 5

Nice little piece of kit - simple to use as XP detects it straight away.

Absolutely no complaints at all about it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
USB hub
Reviewed by . Review Posted 23/06/2008
5 5

Rob just by the fact that you have a room in your house called the study indicates that probably the archetypal Tim Nice But Dim and are best staying away from electrical items. Obviously you have learnt a lesson, which in life is a good thing, if you plug the wrong psu into something it blows up. Actually you indicate the fact the you are an upper class twit in another way, anyone else would have returned the item feigning innocence to the exact method of the items demise and requesting a new one, instead of posting an item on the retailers webs site admitting the you blew it up. Hey ho. I have the 8 hole version and as Tim, sorry Rob says it comes with a power supply which is nice and as some other inventive soul pointed out it does what it says on the tin, actually I am running a sweep as to how many times that hackneyed saying has been used in the reviews on this web site, I’m saying 1,789,643.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
No Problemo
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 09/02/2008
5 5

Took it out of the box and plugged it in - off it went. Doesn't list Vista in the blurb, but works fine.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
unexciting but effective
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 08/12/2007
5 5

Does what it says on the tin.

Plugged it in and my XP machine detected it straight away.

If I were to be critical, the LEDs are pretty bright and the power one can make the others look like there are items connected on the other ports when there aren't

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
GTX 9 Series