Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the DrayTek Vigor 120 ADSL2+ Ethernet Modem

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the DrayTek Vigor 120 ADSL2+ Ethernet Modem here!

DrayTek Vigor 120 ADSL2+ Ethernet Modem
5.0 13
£50.76
DrayTek Vigor 120 ADSL2+ Ethernet Modem
Vigor 120 + Apple Airpot Extreme = 5*
Reviewed by . Review Posted 27/04/2013
5 5

Cannot fault. Works out of the box. No messing. Plug and play at it's best. Faultless. Apple Airport Extreme picked it up immediately. Entered connection settings and away I went. Painless and frustration free.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/10/2012
5 5

The main advantage to me of this modem is that the setup is done in the firewall: if the modem should fail I can just plug another one in with no re-configuration to be done.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Does what it says on the tin, very fast
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/05/2012
5 5

I replaced the TG585v7 router/modem I got from my ISP with a E3000 + this modem to get dual-band Wireless N for my home. I wasn't expecting any speed difference from this change, but I found that with the Vigor my internet connection speed increased from 1.3MB/s to 1.8MB/s and my ping to google.com fell from 33ms to 30ms. This modem seems a bit pricy for what it does, but it does do it very well. Recommended!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Draytek Vigor 120 ADSL2 + Ethernet Modem
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/01/2012
5 5

Great product, no need to configure anything as everything is done for you. Simply plug in and you're ready to go.
I have mine configured withe the Aplple Airport Extreme, with which it works perfectly!
One very satisfied customer.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Perfect for Airport Extreme
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/10/2011
5 5

This could be an Apple device....just plug it in and it works.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 18/09/2011
5 5

Works perfectly - apart from the power adaptor, which was dead on arrival. But I had another, so I wasn't too inconvenienced.

Works well with Apple TimeMachine wireless router that controls the ISP connection via a PPoE.

Rather expensive for what it is.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 3*
 
Works straight out of the box
Reviewed by . Review Posted 14/12/2010
5 5

Whilst not the cheapest, anyone who has set up a new router and broadband connection knows that the real cost is all the time messing about to get it going.

Plugged in the Draytek (already pre-configured) straight out the box into my ADSL connection and then my Apple Time Capsule. Then a few clicks on the Apple Airport Utility to put in my ADSL user details / password and it works.

I'd set aside a good chunk of the weekend just in case but simply not needed! Also there is excellent advice/tips on the Draytek web site.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
First Rate bit of kit
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/11/2010
5 5

This has turned out to be the perfect device to use with my Apple Airport Extreme (also highly recommended for all sorts of reasons.)

The Vigor 120 worked well and reliably from day one and speeds have apparently increased by around 20%. I was initially uncertain as to which firmware update options to adopt but was advised promptly by Draytek in the UK. Whilst this modem has no settings to adjust or alter (it does work straight out of the box), it is very useful indeed that Draytek in the UK has detailed instructions and advice on using this modem with particular ISPs and routers like the Airport Extreme.

Not cheap, but because of reliability and performance a 5 for VFM. I am extremely satisfied with the Vigor 120 and with Draytek (UK).

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works perfectly
Reviewed by . Review Posted 29/11/2010
5 5

Flawlessly worked out of the box. Replaced a Linksys AM200 in Router Mode and now have the Apple Time Capsule as a PPPoE client.
Back to Mac now working correctly without having to mess about like with the AM200.
Recommend to anyone with Apple Time Capsule / Airport Extreme in the UK
Also seemed slightly quicker as well.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Superb!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/11/2010
5 5

I previously had a Huawei SmartAX MT882 supplied by TalkTalk when I signed up with them. It looked ugly but did the job, until yesterday when it just stopped working. Unlike the Huawei, the Draytek Vigor was so easy to set up that I didn't even have to touch its settings, just change a setting on my wireless router (Airport Extreme). From receiving the package at 9 a.m., it took about 5 minutes to set up. It may just be coincidence, but my download speed, which has been about 11 MBits per second is now up to 14. Very small and neat, too. Would highly recommend. Hoorah for Dabs!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Challenge Us To Beat It
great voucher deals