Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-T Digital DVB-T USB Stick

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-T Digital DVB-T USB Stick here!

Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-T Digital DVB-T USB Stick
4.0 14
£37.77
Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-T Digital DVB-T USB Stick
Amasing TV!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 31/10/2007
5 5

Among the cheapest DVB-T tuners available but don’t let that throw you, the WinTV interface (viewer) is easy to use and the picture quality is fine on a AMD 1.6Ghrz Single Core Processor.
Only thing it misses is a Remote Control but at this cost I wasn’t expecting one!
Over all 10/10!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good Bit Of Kit
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/07/2007
5 5

I bought this item today and it works well. The only thing I would advise people not to do is download the drivers form the web site if you are using Windows XP. The drivers on the web site do not let you allow to scan for any channels rendering the device useless. Stick to the CD that comes with the tuner. Version 3.3B works like a dream and I reinstalled it for problem free viewing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Rather Good I Say!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 14/06/2007
5 5

Expected it to be not that good, but after upgrading one of my workstations to vista, and having to change the audio card, get a new graphics card I found the TV card still did not work so a new one of them was required – what to get? (Apart from a new PC in the first place) Well this was cheap so I went for one. And it’s pretty good but as all digital receivers “You Must Have A Good Signal” and the latest drivers! The app that drives it is the same as for all the Hauppauge cards so if you don’t like it you won’t like anything from them and I agree it has some shortfalls but it’s good enough for me. So the idea that you can stick it in your pocket and go any ware with it – well if there is no signal then it’s just a lump of plastic.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Quality!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/06/2006
5 5

Great product works flawlessly. My whole family have bought one to watch the world cup on, very neat design. Not sure what Gerard means, the nova-T doesn't have an analogue tuner. I think he's getting confused with something else :) Highly recommend.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent and easy to use
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/11/2007
4 5

Great product thats well easy to use!! The only downfall is the lack of signal but it is in my bedroom and I'll be getting an extender for the antenna so that should be improved. Would recommend if you are looking for a decent priced Digital viewer.

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Win TV-Nova-T-Digital Stick
Reviewed by . Review Posted 29/11/2006
4 5

After trying to get it going for two days found out it is not shipped with the upto date software and drivers so my advice is to get the latest drivers from Hauppauge site. The service from Dabs was excellent but once you have the product working, it is well worth the price. Remember a product is only as good as the Drivers that are supplied

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 2*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Quite Impressed
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/06/2006
4 5

The box comes with a manual with sufficient details on installation - which was straight forward as you plug it in and use the CD drivers and you're done! The antenna that's supplied is very good for its small size... but only if you have good enough reception. Half my channels don't have any reception or they stutter like hell.

The software is not impressive. When you switch channels it has a delay and the interface is quite uncomfortable to use. However it does its job quite well.

  • Overall 4*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
A bit hit or miss...
Reviewed by . Review Posted 27/04/2007
3 5

The actual product is great, its small and portable and the picture and sound quality is good. However the software is terrible. It is really sluggish changing channels and not remotely user friendly or good looking. Also i find some days just opening the wintv 2000 program crashes my whole computer and other days it works fine (with no discernable correlation). If you could find other software compatable with the stick i would highly recomend it.

  • Overall 3*
  • Ease of use 2*
  • Value for money 3*
 
Not bad
Reviewed by . Review Posted 07/07/2006
3 5

The most important thing about this is to make sure you're in a decent reception area - should work very well with most roof-top aerials, and provided you're in a very good reception area will work with the supplied mini-aerial. Took this camping with us to Cornwall and got no signal whatsoever, also tried with a portable powered aerial which didn't do anything either.

Installation very simple, the interface isn't bad - a bit clunky but it works. Picture quality is good if you've got good reception, else suffers from stutters (to the point of unwatchability often).

Aerial supplied has a magnetic base, which seems to help reception if you clamp it to something metal.

  • Overall 3*
  • Ease of use 3*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Not Impressed at all!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/09/2008
2 5

I'd have to say that this is the single most dissapointing piece of technology I've ever purchased. The printed material that comes out of the box is all in Sweedish. The small portable aerial supplied could not pick up a single channel in my area (and I have other freeview equipment working fine off 'indoor' aerials), so if you want to use this at differnt loactions that don't have a proper roof or loft feed, you will need to invest in an amplified portable aerial. Finally the user interface is confusing and not very friendly. Why can't the available channels be displayed and selected without having to go through several stages of menus to get to them?

The Pinnacle options have to be better than this!

  • Overall 2*
  • Ease of use 2*
  • Value for money 2*