Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2 here!

LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2
5.0 15
£555.64
LaCie 10TB LaCie 5big Network 2
Excellent
Reviewed by . Review Posted 24/10/2012
5 5

We bought this drive for our office just recently. We've set up separate backups and permissions for all users. Everything works well. The data is even accessible over the Internet, which is very convenient when working remotely. This is an excellent file server, just what we needed.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
5big Network 2
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/08/2012
5 5

I'm a power user and I need to share a lot of files for my work, so I decided to invest in a serious NAS server. This unit is perfect, it's big, it a good choice of RAID modes and it works quietly, so I can leave it running overnight and not be disturbed by the noise. The design is nice too, and the box is compact and very solid. Very pleased with it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good RAID Server
Reviewed by . Review Posted 07/05/2012
5 5

We bought this server for our office. It has all the features we need, such as UPS support, and iSCSI protocol support among others. The device is supplied with the backup software for Windows and Mac. The setup wasn't too complex. The server works great.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Network Backup Server
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/03/2012
5 5

We've been using this server for a year now and have had no problems so far. It's a solid backup server. It uses little power compared to the previous server we had. There's a good choice of Raid modes that are easily configurable. We've also connected 5big to UPS via USB port. All in all it's a good device with a nice feature set. I'm fully satisfied with it thus far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great NAS
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/02/2012
5 5

I've been using 5big for about a year and it's definitely worth the money. This drive has many excellent qualities - great design, a good choice of RAID modes and a rich feature set. It supports UPnP and DLNA, and direct streaming of media files. I love that it can also be setup for remote access. The transfer speeds are great, and the overall built quality and performance are excellent.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Solid RAID-array!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/12/2011
5 5

We've got 5big for our office as a central backup server. 5big comes with 5 hot-swappable drives. There are 7 possible RAID modes and a wealth of useful features, such as file compression for backup, professional backup software for a Mac and PC, and much more. It's been 6 months since we've installed 5big and it's been working flawlessly.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great network server
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/11/2011
5 5

I've been using this server for almost a year now, and it's been working very well. 5big has excellent data transfer speeds, great storage capacity, stylish design, and an excellent set of features. The device makes almost no noise. It's compatible with both PCs and Macs, all necessary software is included. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid, reliable, and feature-packed network server.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent server
Reviewed by . Review Posted 31/10/2011
5 5

5big Network 2 was bought as a media server for our office. The setup was easy thanks to the user-friendly control panel. 5big has an integrated iTunes (DAAP) server for playing videos, which is very convenient. I quite like the design: the unit looks sleek and is very well built. A great reliable server overall!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Easy network backup
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/10/2011
5 5

We needed a reliable solution to ensure secure storage of office files. 5big Network 2 ended up on the top of our shortlist. It's as an easy-to-use and efficient device for backup and network storage. The included software allowed me to setup automatic backup in a matter of minutes. RAID setup was a breeze. The data is encrypted. The administration is very simple and does not require any special skills. This server is a very cool idea. Highly recommended.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Solid NAS server
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/09/2011
5 5

I've purchased this server for mirrored backup for our office. It works great. The setup was easy. It only takes a few minutes to change the RAID configuration. The web interface is well done and easy to understand. The unit is very quiet, high quality and has got plenty of useful features. In my opinion 5big has a great price-performance ratio.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*