Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
5.0 38
£113.98
LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
Great Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/08/2013
5 5

This is a good value portable hard drive. The capacity is great, and the enclosure is well designed for frequent travellers. I keep mine in my laptop bag, and sometimes wish my laptop had a rubber shell like that. Won't hesitate to recommend this hard drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works like a charm
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/08/2013
5 5

I'm not sure how many portable drives I've ruined over the years by dropping them, misplacing them, even by pouring coffee on one.. So I needed a new drive, and I decided to give a try to this Rugged model. It certainly does seem tougher than anything I've used in the past, it's fast, and very well built. So far I've experienced no problems with it and I'm using it on a daily basis.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Fantastic
Reviewed by . Review Posted 17/07/2013
5 5

I'm so glad that I bought this drive. It's fast to connect and work, and it doesn't take long to shift data across. I've set up data encryption using the software that came with the drive, so I know that my files are always safe. This is a really good drive. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
reliable portable drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/06/2013
5 5

I just love these Rugged drives! They are compact, and pack so much data. They are also reliable - my previous model is almost two years old and it's still running perfectly. I hope that this one is going to be just as long lasting and reliable!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/06/2013
5 5

This is a nice unit all around, nice rugged design and huge amount of storage space. I just can't get over the cost of storage these days - 1 TB for this price is amazing. (I still remember my first 1 GB USB stick - it seemed ENORMOUS in those days!) This drive is just what I was looking for, at a great price.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works perfectly for me
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/05/2013
5 5

I've got two teenage boys, who play their games on the family computer, so the issue of keeping data safe is s very important to me. This drive is just what I was looking for - fast, rugged, secure. I just copy the most important data onto it, and work directly from the drive. The data on the drive is encrypted.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Rugged Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/03/2013
5 5

This drive seemed pricey to me at the beginning. But I ride the bus everywhere, and it dawned on me how much wear and tear my hard drive would have to deal with. This Rugged drive was worth that little bit extra so I don't go into a cold sweat when I get jostled on the bus. It's been rock solid, and works perfectly with my Sony Vaio running Windows 7.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent value for the money
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/03/2013
5 5

First off, the drive is very rugged and easily portable. But the best part for me is the USB3 speed. Very nice. I've also learnt to appreciate the energy-saving mode and the encryption software that comes with the drive. I love it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
excellent rugged drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/03/2013
5 5

I travel a lot for work, and the security of my data is very important to me. This portable drive has resolved a lot of my worries. It's rugged, and the data is encrypted and password protected. The USB 3.0 transfer speeds and 1TB capacity are a very nice bonus.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Works as advertised
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/01/2013
5 5

I bought one of these to take with me on travels. I wanted a compact and rugged drive for my photos and backups. It's a nice unit, works well, doesn't need an external power supply (just powers from a PC) and it survived already a couple of months of being carried around in my backpack! Very nice product!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
intel devil's canyon