Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
5.0 42
£113.98
LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
Great backup unit
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/01/2014
5 5

With almost every common interface in the enclosure, this hard drive has been amazing. The choice is always to use the USB 3.0 connection, but not all computers have it yet. I've had the need to use every connection on it now, and it hasn't let me down yet.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Very good
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/01/2014
5 5

I keep this drive in my bag for emergencies, e.g. when I need to transfer data unexpectedly or urgently deliver things to clients. The many interfaces it has make it the ideal tool to have at hand. It works with everything I've tried it on so far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
So far so good
Reviewed by . Review Posted 10/10/2013
5 5

I've bought this drive almost a year ago. I love that it has a good choice of ports and a solid design. It came with the complete set of cables, and it is really easy to setup. It's been working great so far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
very good and rugged
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/09/2013
5 5

I'm a sound editor and often I get handed hard drives from clients and one of the most reliable of them is this rugged model. This 1TB has landed on my desk repeatedly in the past few months, either by hand or post, and has been very solid. I really like getting them too as FW800 allows me to daisy-chain of other drives.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/08/2013
5 5

This is a good value portable hard drive. The capacity is great, and the enclosure is well designed for frequent travellers. I keep mine in my laptop bag, and sometimes wish my laptop had a rubber shell like that. Won't hesitate to recommend this hard drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works like a charm
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/08/2013
5 5

I'm not sure how many portable drives I've ruined over the years by dropping them, misplacing them, even by pouring coffee on one.. So I needed a new drive, and I decided to give a try to this Rugged model. It certainly does seem tougher than anything I've used in the past, it's fast, and very well built. So far I've experienced no problems with it and I'm using it on a daily basis.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Fantastic
Reviewed by . Review Posted 17/07/2013
5 5

I'm so glad that I bought this drive. It's fast to connect and work, and it doesn't take long to shift data across. I've set up data encryption using the software that came with the drive, so I know that my files are always safe. This is a really good drive. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
reliable portable drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/06/2013
5 5

I just love these Rugged drives! They are compact, and pack so much data. They are also reliable - my previous model is almost two years old and it's still running perfectly. I hope that this one is going to be just as long lasting and reliable!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/06/2013
5 5

This is a nice unit all around, nice rugged design and huge amount of storage space. I just can't get over the cost of storage these days - 1 TB for this price is amazing. (I still remember my first 1 GB USB stick - it seemed ENORMOUS in those days!) This drive is just what I was looking for, at a great price.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works perfectly for me
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/05/2013
5 5

I've got two teenage boys, who play their games on the family computer, so the issue of keeping data safe is s very important to me. This drive is just what I was looking for - fast, rugged, secure. I just copy the most important data onto it, and work directly from the drive. The data on the drive is encrypted.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Halloween 2014