Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
5.0 35
£119.98
LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
Good item
Reviewed by . Review Posted 13/11/2012
5 5

This drive has enough space for all my media files, with enough left over to keep a backup of the important files on my computer. And I didn't have to buy extra software to do the backup, because the drive comes with an automatic backup utility that was easy to set up. I love my little orange-bumpered Rugged Triple!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Well designed
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/11/2012
5 5

This is an excellent drive, at a very good price point. It's plug and play, very easy to install and the backup software that comes with it is easy to use too. My backups don't take much time because it's USB 3.0. I like the rugged look and the extra protective rubber and metal casing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
great product!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/10/2012
5 5

This is a nice portable drive, quiet, fast and very sturdy. And 1 TB is a lot of space. I'm actually amazed at how cheap storage is these days! The USB 3.0 speed is great, I use this drive for keeping my video library and the transfers are very fast.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent experience
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/09/2012
5 5

With two kids who regularly like to use dads computer, I've been concerned on more than one occasion that some of my files might have been accidentally changed or deleted. Now with this drive (and thanks to the built-in encryption) I can sleep safe in the knowledge that my data is secure...

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 27/08/2012
5 5

This is an excellent drive that's worth every penny. It connected and installed without any problems and happily backed up all of my files. The initial backup took a little bit of time but I suspect that was due to the size of my files. It's easy to take the drive around and I know that the added bumpers and cushioning are keeping my data safe.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Sturdy and secure
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/08/2012
5 5

I was looking for a way to securely carry data to client sites without having to always take a laptop, and I ended up buying this drive. I love the 256-bit encryption feature, and the rugged design. The storage capacity is good. And the speeds are nice too. I recommend this 1TB drive to anyone looking for a secure portable drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Rugged Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/07/2012
5 5

I'm really pleased with this drive. I use it for my school assignments and to store my entire music library (1TB is more than enough for me). I can share my music with friends at school, the drive is rugged and I don't have to worry about carrying it around in my backpack all day. I like the bright orange sleeve and the aluminum casing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/05/2012
5 5

I've had this drive for almost a year now, and no issues at all. I carry it with me all the time, throw in around in my backpack, and it works like a champ. I'm glad I chose this model. It's worth it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very good!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/04/2012
5 5

Not the cheapest drive out there, but it's totally worth the price in my opinion. The Firewire 800 port is a nice feature. The setup was very easy. The drive looks stylish, works well, and the orange colour is great! I love it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very good item
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/03/2012
5 5

Have had this drive for six months now. It's been working great. I love the portability and the fact that it's rugged. I can store loads of data on it, the capacity is huge for a portable drive. I always have it in my bag wherever I go. It's easy to use and pretty fast.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
the dabs.com easter egg hunt