Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
5.0 41
£113.98
LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
Excellent value for the money
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/03/2013
5 5

First off, the drive is very rugged and easily portable. But the best part for me is the USB3 speed. Very nice. I've also learnt to appreciate the energy-saving mode and the encryption software that comes with the drive. I love it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
excellent rugged drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/03/2013
5 5

I travel a lot for work, and the security of my data is very important to me. This portable drive has resolved a lot of my worries. It's rugged, and the data is encrypted and password protected. The USB 3.0 transfer speeds and 1TB capacity are a very nice bonus.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Works as advertised
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/01/2013
5 5

I bought one of these to take with me on travels. I wanted a compact and rugged drive for my photos and backups. It's a nice unit, works well, doesn't need an external power supply (just powers from a PC) and it survived already a couple of months of being carried around in my backpack! Very nice product!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Portable Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/12/2012
5 5

Worked out of the box, no setup problems with Windows 7. The USB 3.0 is amazing, very fast. The design is nice too. Would recommend if you need a quality portable drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Awesome
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/12/2012
5 5

After hunting for a new portable backup drive, I am happy that I decided on this 1 TB Rugged. It sits there happily doing what it needs to and powering down when not in use. The orange and aluminium exterior is a nice change from my old boring black drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 24/11/2012
5 5

At first, my s.o. didn't like my new Rugged Triple because of the orange sleeve, but after it became clear that we could take along a huge media collection in a package that weighed less than 10 ounces, and was immune to physical punishment, the jokes about the sleeve eventually went away. Performance-wise, it's excellent.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good item
Reviewed by . Review Posted 13/11/2012
5 5

This drive has enough space for all my media files, with enough left over to keep a backup of the important files on my computer. And I didn't have to buy extra software to do the backup, because the drive comes with an automatic backup utility that was easy to set up. I love my little orange-bumpered Rugged Triple!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Well designed
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/11/2012
5 5

This is an excellent drive, at a very good price point. It's plug and play, very easy to install and the backup software that comes with it is easy to use too. My backups don't take much time because it's USB 3.0. I like the rugged look and the extra protective rubber and metal casing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
great product!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/10/2012
5 5

This is a nice portable drive, quiet, fast and very sturdy. And 1 TB is a lot of space. I'm actually amazed at how cheap storage is these days! The USB 3.0 speed is great, I use this drive for keeping my video library and the transfers are very fast.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent experience
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/09/2012
5 5

With two kids who regularly like to use dads computer, I've been concerned on more than one occasion that some of my files might have been accidentally changed or deleted. Now with this drive (and thanks to the built-in encryption) I can sleep safe in the knowledge that my data is secure...

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Corsair Gaming