Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive

1 2 3 4 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
5.0 40
£113.98
LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
Good Rugged Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/08/2014
5 5

I need to travel light whenever I go on a trip, as I tend to carry everything I need. The camera is the heaviest bit of it I've got, it's amazing how much those lenses weigh, especially in the end of the day, when you are tired.. I'm very pleased with this little Rugged, it's light but very tough. Just what I need on the road.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent Product!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/07/2014
5 5

We tend to swap around data on external drives at our office, but so many of them look the same and it's really easy to get confused and take the wrong one home. This drive works great, and it has a solid and distinctive design. The private/public encryption software is excellent, too, as it allows me to protect my private files.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Durable and reliable portable hard drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/06/2014
5 5

Our company uses these drives regularly to deliver data via the post or couriers to customers. I can only imagine what happens to them in the postal system, and yet we've had no complaints or failures. The fact that the drive works with both USB3 and Firewire800 makes it ideal for our needs.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great buy
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/05/2014
5 5

I'm a real fan of encryption, especially for portable drives like this one, which is why I really appreciate the software that the unit comes with. The drive was very easy to setup. It runs quietly and the rugged design is great.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent high quality drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/05/2014
5 5

Nice portable drive. Works well. Rugged, compact and easy to use. The speeds are good with USB 3. Very pleased, overall.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great fast drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/04/2014
5 5

Great performance and plenty of storage. Excellent quality and nice design. It's compact and quiet, too. I use it as a travel drive for backups and editing videos. No problems at all.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/03/2014
5 5

The drive worked straight out of the box - no need to install any software. It's faster with USB3 than other portable drives I've had. The design is well thought out. A really nice unit all around, I'm very happy with it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great value
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/03/2014
5 5

I use this drive to cart data from work and to my home computer, music and documents and all kinds of stuff. It's a plug and play unit, so it's compatible with both machines and doesn't need extra power cables. It works great, and I find it to be excellent value for the quality.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great backup unit
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/01/2014
5 5

With almost every common interface in the enclosure, this hard drive has been amazing. The choice is always to use the USB 3.0 connection, but not all computers have it yet. I've had the need to use every connection on it now, and it hasn't let me down yet.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Very good
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/01/2014
5 5

I keep this drive in my bag for emergencies, e.g. when I need to transfer data unexpectedly or urgently deliver things to clients. The many interfaces it has make it the ideal tool to have at hand. It works with everything I've tried it on so far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
be the best in class, with out back to school deals