Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive

1 2 3 4 5 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
5.0 43
£113.98
LaCie 1TB Rugged 5400RPM FW400/800 USB 3.0 2.5"Portable Drive
Very good
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/11/2014
5 5

I got one of these recently and I'm very happy with it. It's incredibly fast, USB 3 speeds are something I haven't experienced before and I was simply blown away. It's rugged and seems as tough as nails!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 24/10/2014
5 5

This unit is very compact, and thanks to its generous capacity holds plenty of data. I like its super-portability (no separate power supply, sold design) and the USB 3.0 interface is really nice..

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Fast and Effective
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/10/2014
5 5

Pretty fast with USB 3, and very well built. Great for backups and working on the go. Would definitely recommend.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good Rugged Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/08/2014
5 5

I need to travel light whenever I go on a trip, as I tend to carry everything I need. The camera is the heaviest bit of it I've got, it's amazing how much those lenses weigh, especially in the end of the day, when you are tired.. I'm very pleased with this little Rugged, it's light but very tough. Just what I need on the road.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent Product!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/07/2014
5 5

We tend to swap around data on external drives at our office, but so many of them look the same and it's really easy to get confused and take the wrong one home. This drive works great, and it has a solid and distinctive design. The private/public encryption software is excellent, too, as it allows me to protect my private files.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Durable and reliable portable hard drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/06/2014
5 5

Our company uses these drives regularly to deliver data via the post or couriers to customers. I can only imagine what happens to them in the postal system, and yet we've had no complaints or failures. The fact that the drive works with both USB3 and Firewire800 makes it ideal for our needs.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great buy
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/05/2014
5 5

I'm a real fan of encryption, especially for portable drives like this one, which is why I really appreciate the software that the unit comes with. The drive was very easy to setup. It runs quietly and the rugged design is great.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent high quality drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/05/2014
5 5

Nice portable drive. Works well. Rugged, compact and easy to use. The speeds are good with USB 3. Very pleased, overall.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great fast drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/04/2014
5 5

Great performance and plenty of storage. Excellent quality and nice design. It's compact and quiet, too. I use it as a travel drive for backups and editing videos. No problems at all.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/03/2014
5 5

The drive worked straight out of the box - no need to install any software. It's faster with USB3 than other portable drives I've had. The design is well thought out. A really nice unit all around, I'm very happy with it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Store