Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive

1 2 3 4 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive
5.0 36
£89.86
LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive
Awesome product!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 03/11/2014
5 5

I've had an older Rugged drive for a couple of years, and it's worked perfectly - I use it for backups. However, I needed more storage and have recently upgraded to this 1TB model. It works just as well as the older drive, I'm very happy with it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
GREAT
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/11/2014
5 5

I accidentally dropped my Rugged in a friend's garage.. I thought, that was it, that that was end of the drive. But it booted up without any issues and continues to work perfectly. I'm very happy with it and may just buy another one.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good efficient drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 23/10/2014
5 5

I'm a new convert to USB 3.0, and I don't know how I managed before. Transfers are very fast, and backups take a fraction of the time they used to take with my old USB 2.0 drive. Apart from the speeds, this drive does exactly what it's supposed to do and provides a lot of space to backup all of my files. It's quiet and easy to use, too.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
reliable and rugged
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/10/2014
5 5

There are so many external drives on the market these days, it's hard to tell the difference between them. Still, Lacie drives have always been my first choice. They are very high quality, both in terms of design and features. This Mini is no exception: excellent quality and solid performance!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Fast and Solid
Reviewed by . Review Posted 27/07/2014
5 5

This mobile drive is compact yet very tough. The design is well thought out for protecting data on the drive - both electronically, by encrypting and password protecting files, and physically - rugged metal case and strong rubber bumper. The USB3 speed is great. I couldn't be happier.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/07/2014
5 5

Good product. Transfer speeds are great. The drive is compact enough that it's easy to carry in a laptop bag. I'm particularly pleased with the rugged design and with the encryption software that comes with the drive. Will definitely buy more when I need more storage space.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Nice rugged drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/05/2014
5 5

This is fast and just works whenever I need it. I use it mostly for on-the-go backups. It fits nicely in my bag, and is light enough to carry around all the time. It's well-designed, reliable, and rugged.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
I love it
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/05/2014
5 5

I love this thing. It's easy to use and performs well. The design is great. The storage capacity is more than enough for my needs. I travel a lot with it and it's never let me down.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/03/2014
5 5

This has got to be the fastest drive I've ever owned! It's powered via USB3, and it's been working like a charm so far. I have no complaints.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Working great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/03/2014
5 5

I got a pleasant surprise when I recently upgraded my old PC to a new notebook with a USB 3.0 port. Suddenly, the Mini started transferring data like the devil. This drive is an essential part of my work, and the improved transfer speed makes life more bearable.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*