Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive

1 2 3 4 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive here!

LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive
5.0 32
£89.86
LaCie 1TB Rugged Mini USB 3.0 2.5" 5400RPM Hard Drive
Fast and Solid
Reviewed by . Review Posted 27/07/2014
5 5

This mobile drive is compact yet very tough. The design is well thought out for protecting data on the drive - both electronically, by encrypting and password protecting files, and physically - rugged metal case and strong rubber bumper. The USB3 speed is great. I couldn't be happier.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/07/2014
5 5

Good product. Transfer speeds are great. The drive is compact enough that it's easy to carry in a laptop bag. I'm particularly pleased with the rugged design and with the encryption software that comes with the drive. Will definitely buy more when I need more storage space.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Nice rugged drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/05/2014
5 5

This is fast and just works whenever I need it. I use it mostly for on-the-go backups. It fits nicely in my bag, and is light enough to carry around all the time. It's well-designed, reliable, and rugged.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
I love it
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/05/2014
5 5

I love this thing. It's easy to use and performs well. The design is great. The storage capacity is more than enough for my needs. I travel a lot with it and it's never let me down.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/03/2014
5 5

This has got to be the fastest drive I've ever owned! It's powered via USB3, and it's been working like a charm so far. I have no complaints.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Working great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/03/2014
5 5

I got a pleasant surprise when I recently upgraded my old PC to a new notebook with a USB 3.0 port. Suddenly, the Mini started transferring data like the devil. This drive is an essential part of my work, and the improved transfer speed makes life more bearable.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
good product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/01/2014
5 5

I bought this unit for storing my work files and it's perfect for my needs. Fits into any handbag or laptop bag, very light, small and reliable. 1 TB storage is a welcome addition to my laptop, I needed extra space. USB 3.0 connection is so fast that I can work directly from the drive and not have to shift heavy files around.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great HDD
Reviewed by . Review Posted 07/01/2014
5 5

Excellent drive. Rugged design, the capacity is great, USB 3.0 speeds are very fast. I've been using it for the last couple of months, it's been working without a hitch.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
nice drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 11/11/2013
5 5

I bought this drive as an extra storage for my laptop, as I was running out of space. I'm an amateur photographer, and those archives end up massive in size. I've used other drives before, but this is my favourite. It's fast, reliable and stylish. I'm planning to get a couple more to make a proper archiving system for my photos.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good Design. Good Performance.
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/10/2013
5 5

I like just about everything about this drive. The casing is good, metal and protected in a rubber sleeve. Doesn't show up fingerprints either. It's perfect for storing music, pictures, whatever I need to carry around with me. It's a good size too, fits in my pocket, and 1TB of space is a lot for my needs.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Challenge Us To Beat It
great voucher deals