Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 2TB CloudBox NAS

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 2TB CloudBox NAS here!

LaCie 2TB CloudBox NAS
5.0 15
£109.99
LaCie 2TB CloudBox NAS
Excellent!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/03/2014
5 5

Excellent device. I can now access my files from anywhere, and from any device - phones, tablets, computers.. With its easy setup, clear documentation, and useful features, frankly, as far as I'm concerned, this unit is hard to beat!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
great drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 10/03/2014
5 5

Network attached storage is a great idea, and this particular product takes it to the next level of usability, and convenience. Everything is very easy to use, and the online manual and help is fantastic if you need it. Comes with a 2-year warranty too, which I find very reassuring.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Solid Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/02/2014
5 5

All I wanted was something that was simple to use at home for everyone in the family. This product delivered the goods. Very satisfied with the purchase.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Easy setup - works great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/12/2013
5 5

This was about the most painless buy of electronic gear I've made in a while. A couple of cords, automatic boot, super easy configuration, and being able to get at my files from any place in the house (or, if I want to, from anywhere else). Love the power-saving mode and the fact there's no fan (and so, no noise).

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great product!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 31/10/2013
5 5

This unit was easy to setup. I use it for storing my music and photo library. It can be accessible online, via a browser, which makes it even easier to share photos with the family. I love it, it's just what I was looking for.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Love it. Trusty and convenient!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 10/10/2013
5 5

I researched NAS products for some time, and in the end purchased the CloudBox. I couldn't be happier, it's perfect for what I needed it for. I use it to store my iTunes library and stream music throughout the house. I've assigned a static IP address to it, though, to stop the router getting confused about the location of the drive, but that was a very minor annoyance.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
excellent piece of gear
Reviewed by . Review Posted 18/08/2013
5 5

I bought this drive a couple of months ago and have been using it for my photo and music storage. It's been doing a good job so far - fast, quiet, easy to use. As far as I'm concerned it's just perfect for file sharing, and backup. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/07/2013
5 5

My 12 year old son loves to play music and movies on his iPad. The problem with iPad is that it runs out of space quickly. So I was looking for a storage device we could access even when my computer was off. The CloudBox provides that solution and whole lot more. The 2TB model will keep us well served!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great design and perfromance
Reviewed by . Review Posted 24/06/2013
5 5

I've to confess, I bought this drive primarily because of its design. I love white, and there are not many white drives out there. Apart from the looks, I was also sold on its set of features. Performance-wise it's very good too. I have no complaints. A nice unit all around.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
good drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 23/05/2013
5 5

I spent about two weeks researching different NAS drives when I was looking for a solution for my media library collection. The Cloudbox fitted my requirements perfectly - it has a decent amount of storage, it's fast, easy to use and the design is simple and attractive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
techfest