Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0

Write a review for the LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0 here!

LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0
5.0 18
£149.98
LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0
Great Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/12/2012
5 5

I'm really pleased with this drive. It works well with my computer, it's fast and well built and it does everything I need it to. USB 3.0 is a real improvement, I'm really impressed at how good it is! Could never got back to 2.0 now..

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works perfectly
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/12/2012
5 5

I've been using this drive for several months now and it's just great. Highly functional, reliable, compact, modern and stylish, what more would you want? It has more than enough storage space for all of my stuff and the backups are very easy to setup and control. Really pleased with it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
awesome drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/11/2012
5 5

This is a great drive. Setting it up the backups was so easy. Everything is automated now, the backup runs every night and then it just drops off into the sleep mode. I'm thinking of getting another drive like this for my media library.. Anyway, highly recommend this!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 11/11/2012
5 5

I got one of these to backup my PC. The disk in my PC was failing so I ran off a disk image onto this drive, got a new PC disk, and then reinstalled my files. Work fine, and now I just use the disk as my main backup drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/10/2012
5 5

I've been using Lacie drives for years now, and this is the best one I've had yet! I have two of these, I use of them to store my design projects at work, and the other one to store my backups at home. They're quiet, fast and seem to be pretty reliable!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
great piece of hardware!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 07/09/2012
5 5

I'm glad we tried this d2 drive in our office. The speeds are amazing and what's better, when I got a second drive the two easily stacked in the rack-mount. If you're looking for something that is solid, looks and works well, look no further.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 30/08/2012
5 5

On a purely physical level, I love any drive that is quiet and works well with my computer. On a more functional level, the USB 3.0 speeds that come with the d2-Quadra have me continually amazed. I never realised exactly how much faster it was than USB 2.0. I’m never going to look back.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 07/08/2012
5 5

I'm very pleased with this drive, the casing is sturdy and well-built. Actually, I really like aluminium enclosures, they are good for cooling the drives and look great. This particular drive is quite large (2 TB), and has an excellent choice of interfaces. I use it for working with media files and backups. So far, no complaints, it works very well!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Store