Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0 here!

LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0
5.0 18
£149.98
LaCie 2TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM eSATA & FireWire 800 / USB 3.0
Works Great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/08/2013
5 5

I recently had to buy a new hard drive and after much searching bought this 2TB unit. It's simply great. It's quiet, fast, and reliable.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
great item
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/07/2013
5 5

I'm very happy with this drive, and in particular with the software that comes with it. It's easy to use and makes the setup process a breeze. This model is perfect for a small office, like ours. We use them as backup units, and out of five drives that we've installed several months ago, not one has had any issues so far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Expect no less from LaCie
Reviewed by . Review Posted 23/06/2013
5 5

I bought this drive together with my new laptop. The drive has been working seamlessly so far. The capacity is great, the speeds are good - now backups don't take much time at all. The power saving mode is particularly good, the unit drops into standby when my computer boots down, I don't even have to do anything.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
very pleased
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/06/2013
5 5

Amazing drive, it worked perfectly from day one. I've got two of them now - one for daily backups and one for fortnightly 'deep' backups. Firewire connection is fast, and being able to daisy-chain the two units is so very convenient.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
So far so good
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/05/2013
5 5

I bought this drive for backing up my project files a couple of months ago, and so far it's been working well. I use LaCie Backup Assistant software with data restore that came with the drive. It works well. Thanks to the speed of this drive, it doesn't take up much time to copy files or media across. The design is great - I like a lot the textured metal casing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
excellent drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 23/04/2013
5 5

This drive is an awesome bit of kit. I use it for backup, and it never misses a beat. Its universal connectivity is fantastic, and has been super useful in all sorts of situations. I particularly love the eSATA connection for high speed transfers.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Fast, quiet, well built
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/03/2013
5 5

This is a good all-purpose 2TB external drive, with a few nice extra features. It's great for storing media files, running scheduled backups and just using as extra storage space. It's quiet and fast, and I particularly like the design. The aluminium casing is very strong and it helps to keep the data secure. Highly recommend it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
great drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/03/2013
5 5

I needed a solid drive for my work backups. d2 Quadra ticked most of the boxes, so I gave it a try. It was really easy to set up a secure, password-protected volume on the drive using the software that was part of the package. So far so good, I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/02/2013
5 5

I've had this drive for a while now and while I don't take it with me, I've taken advantage of the cloud storage that came with it for my most common files. I know that they're secure and I can easily access them no matter where I am. It's not a lot of space on the cloud, but it's more than enough for my daily use.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
WORKS GREAT!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/01/2013
5 5

I've set up my d2 Quadra as a main backup drive. There's plenty of space for all my documents and photos and backups run perfectly. The drive is quiet as expected, which is really great as it sits on my desk. I'm very pleased with it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Challenge Us To Beat It