Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 2TB Porsche Design P'9230 USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop Drive

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 2TB Porsche Design P'9230 USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop Drive here!

LaCie 2TB Porsche Design P'9230 USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop Drive
5.0 15
£99.99
LaCie 2TB Porsche Design P'9230 USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop Drive
Very good drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 08/11/2012
5 5

I like just about everything about this drive. I bought it for file archiving. Now I've got it set up to do automatic backups, so I don't need to do anything special – the files are backed up overnight. I've got the 2 TB model, so there is plenty of space left over for my media storage.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/09/2012
5 5

I was looking for an external drive for backup – something that looks nice and has high quality hardware. This Porsche drive met these demands. I connect it to my computer via USB 3.0 (recently got a new work computer with a USB 3.0 port – very nice!), and it works wonderfully.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
I'm happy with this drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 11/06/2012
5 5

I bought this drive specifically for backup. It's easy to setup, comes with all the necessary cables, data encryption software and power management software. The speed is good. The design is excellent. And thus far the drive has been doing a great job.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great hard drive.
Reviewed by . Review Posted 14/05/2012
5 5

This drive is very well designed and works well. I have only had it for a couple of months, and it does what it says on the box. USB 3.0 is a good feature, and it's backward compatible with USB 2.0. The drive is very quiet, simple to use and runs pretty cool.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/03/2012
5 5

I've been using this Porsche drive for over three months now. Happy with everything so far - its ergonomics, design, silent operation, and fast speed. It's compact and discreet too. I love it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
No Problems So Far
Reviewed by . Review Posted 24/02/2012
5 5

This is an excellent drive. It's plug-and-play and works exactly as advertised. I couldn't be happier with USB 3.0 transfer speed. The design and the build quality are just awesome. Data encryption software and eco mode feature are a nice bonus. I'd recommend.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very pleased
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/02/2012
5 5

I purchased this Porsche drive to expand my storage capacity. Installation was quick, everything is very simple. The drive is equipped with USB 3.0. It works well. When inactive, the drive switches to the power saving mode. I've enjoyed using it so far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Fast and quiet
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/01/2012
5 5

I love this drive. It's very fast with USB 3.0. The aluminum enclosure helps to protect the drive from overheating and is very well designed. The drive works silently, since it doesn't need a fan. It's supplied with all necessary software and cables, and works exactly as it's supposed to. I have nothing but good things to say about this product.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great external drive for the money
Reviewed by . Review Posted 23/12/2011
5 5

This drive has everything I need and more - 2 TB storage capacity, aluminum casing, backup and password protection software and 10 GB of cloud storage space. It works well with Windows 7, has USB 3.0, so it's very fast (way faster than USB 2.0). Eco Mode allows to reduce the power consumption when the drive is not in use. I'm very pleased with this product.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good model
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/11/2011
5 5

The drive is very compact in comparison to my other desktop hard drives. The design is wonderful, and the aluminum casing is sturdy. The drive has little rubber feet which prevents it from sliding on the desk. It's supplied with optional backup software. USB 3.0 interface allows for very high transfer speed. Bottom line: I love it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
the dabs.com easter egg hunt