Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300

1 2 3 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300 here!

LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300
5.0 26
£165.00
LaCie 3TB d2 Quadra v3 7200RPM FW800/USB2/ESATA-300
Very nice
Reviewed by . Review Posted 18/03/2014
5 5

I have several older Firewire drives that are still serviceable, so being able to daisy-chain them together with this unit is a big advantage for me. Apart from that, I love the design. The aluminum finish is top quality. All in all a very nice unit.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
good product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/03/2014
5 5

This drive is great. Full to the brim with all the connection options you could need to guarantee it works with both PC and Mac alike. It is easy to install and maintenance free basically. I use mine as a back up drive for my system, and it's working very well.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Reliable Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/02/2014
5 5

The unit is fast and strong, and runs without getting too hot, as well as being very quiet. Without a doubt this is one of the best hard drives I've used, and I have no worries suggesting it to anyone who needs the combination speed and security it offers.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 10/01/2014
5 5

Bought this machine to work as extra storage for my macbook pro, and it's been a solid drive from day one. Easy to manage and install, I use it as backup for the time machine program as well. Very happy with this item, will probably buy again when next I need more storage.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Speeds
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/12/2013
5 5

Buying this drive gave my computer a new lease on life. The external storage capacity is not only very handy but the transfer speeds of the 7200rpm drive means there is quicker performance from my software rather than writing to the internal drive. I am very happy with this item.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Very good
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/11/2013
5 5

I bought two of these. They have very good storage capacity. The design is solid. I like the fact that there is a good choice of interfaces. Both units work well, with no problems.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Fabulous!!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/11/2013
5 5

The d2 is rock solid, fast, and runs very quietly. The enclosure handles well the heat produced by the drive, and the connections and cables are top quality. I thoroughly recommend this product.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
I love it!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 05/10/2013
5 5

This is the most simple, elegant and functional drive I've ever had. And after 15 years in the computing industry that is saying something. The d2 is the hard drive I've always wanted with its user-friendly software, and a great choice of ports. It works lie a charm. I love it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/09/2013
5 5

This drive has been absolutely amazing. I'm very happy with its design, the ports and cables it has, and the small desktop space it takes up. It's increasingly easy to use up hard drive space these days, so I went with slightly more than I really needed. The price and the product are both excellent.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great Desktop Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 17/08/2013
5 5

I bought this drive for my home office. I'm running the USB 3.0 connection to a windows 7 computer. It was nice and easy to setup and it runs beautifully. I'm exceedingly pleased with this top quality product and will probably buy another when this one reaches capacity.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Challenge Us To Beat It