Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive

1 2 3 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive here!

LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive
5.0 24
£59.98
LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 USB 3.0 2.5" Mobile Drive
Very nice
Reviewed by . Review Posted 13/08/2013
5 5

I work for a small real estate firm and I have to share a laptop with other staff, so I bought this drive to store my personal files on. It does its job very well, and looks good too. Very pleased so far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Works well and looks great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/07/2013
5 5

This is a very well designed unit. And so thin, too. It's also a real pleasure to use - the speeds are great, it was very easy to setup. The metal casing is very practical. You can't see the small scratches that come with average everyday use on it. I love this thing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 23/06/2013
5 5

I was looking for a new portable drive, and this little Porsche Design really fit the bill. I love the metal casing and the stylish design, it looks really amazing. Apart from the design, the drive is fast and quiet. Overall, I'm very happy with this thing.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great hard drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 17/05/2013
5 5

This Porsche drive is an efficient and compact storage solution. I've used it for a couple of months already, and I've got nothing bad to say about it. It's quiet and fast, backups don't take very long at all anymore. Best design, too! Highly recommend it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
As advertised
Reviewed by . Review Posted 10/04/2013
5 5

This drive is great to use, and smooth to handle. I bought it in first place because of its design. It's very nice and well thought out. The speeds are great. The drive is quiet. And it's even easy on the battery of your laptop with the Eco mode.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
fast, quiet, well designed
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/03/2013
5 5

Great drive. Works well. No complaints. I've got it plugged into my network server, so it's accessible over the network all the time. Installation was very fast and setting up scheduled backups didn't take very long either. It's a very quiet and efficient unit, I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Fast and handy
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/01/2013
5 5

I bought this drive because of its USB 3.0 transfer capacity and because of its design. I really like the brushed metal look - it protects the drive and helps to cool it down. The supplied software is nice to use and the Wuala cloud storage is an nice little bonus.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
So far it's great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/01/2013
5 5

I have a bunch of files that I take with me when I travel, so I store them on this drive and carry it with me. It's password-protected, and seems to be pretty solid! It's also very compact and it looks great. As for the performance, I have no complaints thus far.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great little drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/12/2012
5 5

I needed a new portable drive for my laptop. This has been perfect for me. It was very easy to install. The storage capacity is adequate for my needs. And the design is just great. The drive is solid, compact and very portable. Would recommend.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Excellent Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/12/2012
5 5

I've recently bought this drive and I'm very pleased with it. The solid aluminium casing helps it remain cool and it's very quiet. I've set it up to automatically power down when I know I won't be using my computer so hopefully it'll help prolong the life of the drive.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Borderlands