Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie 6TB 2big NAS Gigabit Ethernet & USB 2.0

1 2 3 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie 6TB 2big NAS Gigabit Ethernet & USB 2.0 here!

LaCie 6TB 2big NAS Gigabit Ethernet & USB 2.0
5.0 22
£329.98
LaCie 6TB 2big NAS Gigabit Ethernet & USB 2.0
Great Network Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/03/2014
5 5

This two drive NAS has all the bells and whistles you could imagine. From the completely universal remote access for all kinds of devices, to the cloud back up service, to the user-friendly NAS OS with convenient interface and email alerts. The unit itself is a wonderfully designed and has a well built enclosure.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Works like a charm
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/02/2014
5 5

I had this drive up and running for almost a year now with zero problems. It's quiet, cool, and performs really well. The single interface to manage the hard drive and the cloud is very convenient. The mobile access is also working as expected. This is just great.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent NAS
Reviewed by . Review Posted 11/01/2014
5 5

Great drive. Roomy, easy to use, and best of all my data is always at my finger tips no mater where I am. I used to use FTP services to get to my files remotely and now I just keep it all on this hard drive, and my computer doesn't have to be on. Very convenient.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
All good so far
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/12/2013
5 5

I bought two of these units, for extra redundancy. It gives me a combined 12 TB of data, but I'm running them both in RAID 1 mode and sync data between them as well. That way, if any of the four drives fail, I'm still safe. 3 TB of space is enough for me, though it's good to know I could expand it if I needed it.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great NAS
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/12/2013
5 5

I use this 6TB NAS in many more ways than I'd anticipated when I ordered it. I wanted it primarily for backups but since then I've started using it exclusively for sharing files to clients and remotely via the apps. So very uselful to have on my network, with just an incredible amount of flexibility, from the hot swap bays to the USB backup option.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Looking very good so far
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/11/2013
5 5

I've used a number of NAS drives in the past, but this one is probably one of the best I've had. It's large, fast, works fairly quietly and does everything I need it to. The software it comes with is quite good and easy to navigate. I've set up the remote access app as well, so I can access my data from anywhere.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 06/10/2013
5 5

This drive is just amazing. It's exactly what I was looking for. I can be sure all my data is safe either on the drive with hot-swap bays in RAID1 or on the cloud. It's also great for file sharing and accessing on the go. Fantastic bit of gear.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Fantastic Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 04/09/2013
5 5

This model comes with twin 3TB drives in hot swap bays, and it's really easy to install and run on the network. The desktop interface is cool, and the remote access software for mobile apps is very handy.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Works great.
Reviewed by . Review Posted 27/08/2013
5 5

The drive was easy to install, and runs beautifully. I'm glad it works across different OSs. The speeds are good. The build quality is top-notch. Excellent backup and file sharing system, overall.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
good drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 03/08/2013
5 5

I bought this drive for our office backup. It was easy to install. I run it as RAID1 and so far I'm very pleased with the overall performance.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
the dabs.com easter egg hunt