Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the LaCie Rugged Mini 500GB 5400RPM USB3

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the LaCie Rugged Mini 500GB 5400RPM USB3 here!

LaCie Rugged Mini 500GB 5400RPM USB3
5.0 18
£59.98
LaCie Rugged Mini 500GB 5400RPM USB3
Excellent Hard Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/08/2013
5 5

I went backpacking around Europe recently with my friends and took this drive with us to backup our photos. It works great, never failed to connect to a computer on the road. We used the online cloud storage too to share photos with family while away.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Good product
Reviewed by . Review Posted 14/07/2013
5 5

This is a really excellent portable drive. It provides fast data transfer rates with the USB 3.0 connection. Its compact profile, hardy design and rugged construction makes it fantastic for transferring data physically and travelling with the drive. In my opinion this drive is absolutely worth the investment if you want to keep your data safe.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Solid portable drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/06/2013
5 5

I love this drive. It's rugged, compact, and very fast with USB3. I leave it in my laptop bag all the time, and it's been working seamlessly so far. Highly recommended.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Rugged Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/05/2013
5 5

A friend gave me one of these Rugged for my birthday recently, and surprisingly, I'm finding a myriad of uses for it! Transporting music back and forth to work, backing up files, etc. The speeds are excellent. It's so rugged that I don't have to worry too much about damaging it when carrying it around in my bag.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent portable drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 26/03/2013
5 5

I've had lots of external drives in the past and none can stand up to the treatment that this hard drive can. I'm a video editor and I happen to travel a lot, so the rugged design is a definite plus for me. The speeds are great with USB3.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
good value
Reviewed by . Review Posted 17/03/2013
5 5

This drive definitely falls into the 'value for money' category for me. It does exactly what I need and more. I've taken advantage of the cloud storage that comes with the drive for my most critical information and use this drive to store my pictures and music when I'm travelling.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Rugged and reliable
Reviewed by . Review Posted 29/01/2013
5 5

I was looking for a reliable drive that wouldn't break or get scratched up by the keys in my bag, and I think this Rugged is it. I've had it for a couple of months, been carrying it around in my camera case or in my laptop bag, and I haven't experienced any problems. It's a workhorse of a drive, despite its small size.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Great Rugged Drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/12/2012
5 5

This is a very good drive. It's portable, powered by USB (so no need for extra cables) and it's rugged. The functionality is great, too - USB 3.0 is fast and the data can be encrypted. I particularly like the Wuala cloud service that comes bundled with the drive. It's very convenient for file sharing and backup.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
Works well
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/12/2012
5 5

It's my first USB 3 drive, and I was a bit concerned at first whether I would work as well with older computers. And it does work, though not as fast as with USB 3. The USB 3 speed is amazing. My experience with this drive has been great so far. It's been a great buy and it meets all of my needs!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
good drive
Reviewed by . Review Posted 24/11/2012
5 5

I use this drive for my music and video library, as well as for backup. It works very well, and it's pretty rugged. It gives additional peace of mind knowing that it can actually take the everyday knocks that intense usage brings along.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 4*
 
be the best in class, with out back to school deals
vouchers are back!!