Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 here!

Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000
5.0 17
£31.47
Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000
Not spill proof!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 09/03/2009
5 5

A great keyboard to use, buy it fails totally at the first split of water on the keys. The MS Comfort Curve 2000 is less than half the price and "Split-Proof". For such an expensive keyboard, would it be too much to make is split proof???

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent Value and performance
Reviewed by . Review Posted 28/04/2008
5 5

This keybord is the best keyboard I have ever used. I have the original Maicrosoft Ergo in cream and this just about beats it. I play COD4 in a clan and this is the best keyboard for gaming by a country mile. Forget Saitek or Logitech and all the other "gaming" keyboards, this is by for the best and most comfortable. Buy one you won't be disapointed.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great keyboard, highly recommended
Reviewed by . Review Posted 02/04/2008
5 5

This must be the best keyboard I've ever tried! Perfect ergonomic design, feels great and is extremely responsive. Only negative so far is the Space key, which feels a little stuck, and you have to press it a little harder when hitting it on the sides, as in the middle it just presses down smoothly.

Highly recommend it!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great for the touch-typist.
Reviewed by . Review Posted 12/04/2007
5 5

This is a great for anyone who can touch-type even if they have never used an ergonomic keyboard before.

I'm a software developer so I rely on my keyboard every day. Because I felt the first signs of RSI I got this for home and now I have one on order for the office.

The ‘Zoom Slider’ and ‘Previous / Next’ keys can be operated by the thumb without moving your fingers from the home-row keys. This is important if you find that you reach out for the mouse often just to scroll page up and down. The 5 programmable keys are also great and easy to set up, and if you forget what they are set as, just press the favourite button to display or edit them.

The only slight gripe I have is with the size of the enter key that I kept missing when I first started using the keyboard. This is no longer a problem as I’m now familiar with it. Also I don’t think it is suitable for the single finger typist because the front of the keyboard is very high.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Superb piece of hardware
Reviewed by . Review Posted 16/11/2006
5 5

Comfortable, well-equipped, and solidly built. A worthy successor to Microsoft's previous egonomic models.

Pros: attractive; value for money; plenty of user-defined options; keys are soft but responsive.

Cons: the CD provided keyboard did not work (but I was able to download Intellitype 5.5 from the Microsoft site); "Enter" key is far too small and easily missed.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Takes getting used to!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/09/2005
5 5

As a Microsoft Natural Elite keyboard user currently, when I saw Microsoft's announcement stating "first true breakthrough in ergonomic keyboard design since the Natural keyboard came to market over 10 years ago" I thought I’d get one and see for myself. As a software developer I rely on my keyboard - it’s my tool and as I spend so much time in front of a PC I want to ensure my wrists and hands are looked after. My original keyboard (which I've had for 8 years now) has been fantastic and I expected to switch to the new one with no problems... however I quickly realised that it wasn't so easy. If you're currently a natural keyboard user already you'll soon get used to it but Microsoft have made changes that you have to adapt to – for everyone else its going to be weird! Overall it’s a lovely keyboard and the build quality once again is superb. I'd advise anyone wanting to reduce the risk of RSI try a natural keyboard for a couple of weeks – and this is the best of the bunch!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 4*
  • Value for money 4*
 
The best I've used in a very long time...
Reviewed by . Review Posted 22/05/2006
5 5

I bought this keyboard a month ago for work and liked it so much that I bought another one for home.

That's saying a lot considering my last favourite keyboard (Cirque Wave Keyboard) lasted me 12 years !!!

I use to have an MS Natural keyboard and couldn't stand it because of the orientation of the Home/End keys and that stupid STUPID F-Lock key. The F-Lock is now off by default and the Home/End keys are horizontal with the Page Up/Down keys as they should be.

Two things (for me) are minor niggles. The extra rest to put under the front of the keyboard is too high. You really do end up with your wrists completely off your desk and it wasn't a position I was comfortable typing in. Half the height would have been much better. The other niggle is the keyboard isn't wireless. But that's a small price to pay for such a great keyboard.

By far and away the best keyboard I've ever used and I highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Great
Reviewed by . Review Posted 18/03/2006
5 5

As another reviewer said, many things have been fixed with this keyboard including raised front, normal arrow/insert block keys, and function lock staying put.

The actual keyboard part is well scalloped, so it's curvier than it looks. Comfy to use and very stable.

I could do without all the 'extra' buttons though, and the instructions all read as though you have to install some software before you use the keyboard, which is silly. The 'zoom' rocker is only good for merriment: take her to warp factor 5!

The normal stuff is ace though :)

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Fantastic
Reviewed by . Review Posted 09/03/2006
5 5

If you're a hard-core computer user like me (typing sometimes over 12 hours a day) this is what you need. No back pains, no wrist pains, just sheer comfort. The keys get better and better with time. Don't be put-off by the shape, you'll get used to it and you'll never go back to straight keyboards! The wrist pad is a dream. A must.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Probably the ultimate wired keyboard available
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/02/2006
5 5

Brilliant product - excellent comfort and super soft touch keys. Ergonomic style may not suit a trained typist, but wholeheartedly recommended for serious pc users.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Store