Sign in to your account
  • Your basket is empty

Customer reviews for the Zalman Heatpipe CPU cooler with quiet 110mm blue LED fan

1 2 next Next

Write a review for the Zalman Heatpipe CPU cooler with quiet 110mm blue LED fan here!

Zalman Heatpipe CPU cooler with quiet 110mm blue LED fan
5.0 20
£29.53
Zalman Heatpipe CPU cooler with quiet 110mm blue LED fan
Brilliant!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/02/2011
5 5

First experience of using a zalman product and i am more than satisfied!

This cooler is simply a monster! the fan mate controller is really cool! as is the bottle of thermal grease (this made me happy, as most companies give you a packet of it, which is murder to apply) with a little applicator brush!

this was my choice to keep my new AMD 1090t cool, and it does the job well! with the processor overclocked to 4.2ghz it never goes above 38c, even under one of my intense 6 hour gaming sessions of Medal of Honor - Tier 1 on full graphics, 1920x1200 and 4xAA!

Brilliant piece of craftsmanship! although the radiator fans are like razors, i cut my knuckles putting the fanmate controller in, so i recommend plugging that it first so you dont end up tearing your hand apart squeezing down the side!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
good cooler
Reviewed by Anonymous Review Posted 30/12/2010
5 5

Best air cooler I have ever had.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Pretty Good, gorgeous design
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/03/2010
5 5

Bought this cooler in a last ditch attempt to cool down my cpu, tried alot of other coolers but this is certainly one of the best. Have an old E4300 overclocked from 1.8ghz overclocked to 3.6 at the temps never go over 60C, on silent mode, never over 52c at half speed. This cooler is huge, make sure you've got a big enough case to mount it in :) Easy installation & Zalman build quality, just get this & you'll be sorted! When I bought mine about 2 months ago DABS were doing it for £21, shame it aint that price now. Well worth the money though :)

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Nice cooling
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/06/2009
5 5

This thing is a beast! Easy to install and i like the thermal greese in the little bottle now :)

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Nice cooling
Reviewed by . Review Posted 01/06/2009
5 5

This thing is a beast! Easy to install and i like the thermal greese in the little bottle now :)

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Easy installation
Reviewed by . Review Posted 19/04/2009
5 5

Very easy installation, and i've been putting PC's together since early 90's.

This thing is a monster, it amazed me how big it was, but don't let that put you off, runs nice and quiet too (just don't expect it to fit in a small case, it won't). Highly recommend one!!!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Excellent cooling solution
Reviewed by . Review Posted 25/03/2009
5 5

OK it is big and was a bit of a tight fit, but it works so well.

Operating temperature of well overclocked processor whilst running Crysis at full whack: 24C!

The Fan Mate it comes with is actually very useful, giving full manual control of fan speed.

Worth every penny

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Superb cooling performance!
Reviewed by . Review Posted 21/11/2008
5 5

Having bought 2 of these to cool our desktop computers, I can say without reservation that until Zalman releases their 9900 cooling solution, this cooler is among the very best! It keeps the core 2 duo 8500 at 22 degrees at idle! Compared to the 50+ degree idle temperature of the old pentium 4 cpus, this is a quantum leap in thermal performance. Yes, the cooler is quite substantial, so make sure your case can squeeze it in, but otherwise the only advice i can give is buy buy buy!

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Huge
Reviewed by . Review Posted 15/11/2008
5 5

This cooler is huge, make no bones, you'll need a fair sized ATX case to plant it in. Fins are really thin so watch your fingers. Cooling is just great, overclocked my cpu by 400mhz per core and base temp only rose by 4 degrees and because is so good, you can keep the speed at minimum for pure silence.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
Good buy
Reviewed by . Review Posted 20/07/2008
5 5

Knocked about 10C off my Q9450 compaired with stock cooler.

It is big, you will need at least 15-20cm clearance.

A little noisey at full RPM, but at lowest setting its nearly silent and still keeps everything cool.

Only down point is its 3 pin connector rather than 4 so you have to use the "fan mate" rather than controling it directly though your motherboard.

  • Overall 5*
  • Ease of use 5*
  • Value for money 5*
 
the dabs.com easter egg hunt